FOJB Logo  

Make a donation



                     Home About Us Events and Meetings Get Involved Store Contact Us

About the Board

The business of the Friends is conducted by a Board of Directors. (The Director of the Jug Bay Wetlands Sanctuary is an ex-officio member.) This Board of up to fifteen members meets every two months to decide how to raise and disperse funds, and to monitor issues that could affect the Sanctuary. The Board of Directors welcomes suggestions from members and encourages them to help with projects and committee activities.

To contact the Board or join a committee, please click on one of the names below, or send an email to

or write to:
The Friends of Jug Bay
P.O. Box 6218
Annapolis, MD 21401

Executive Board of Directors

Colin Rees, President. Annapolis.

Darcy Herman, Vice President. Baltimore.

Jim Harle, Treasurer. Fairhaven.

Marilyn Baker, Secretary. Churchton.

Board Members

Blythe Alexander, Washington, DC

Tor Bjerknes, Harwood

Judy Hartman, Tracy's Landing

Dan Levin, Takoma Park

John Norris, Bowie

Siobhan Percey. Severna Park

Jeff Shenot, Upper Marlboro

Al Tucker, Lothian


Budget and Finance Committee
Al Tucker (Chair)

Education Committee
Blythe Alexander (Chair)

Environmental Stewardship Committee
Jeff Shenot (Chair)

Membership Committee

Nominating Committee
Jim Harle (Chair)

Outreach Committee

Research Committee
Siobhan Percey (Chair)

Strategic Planning Committee
Al Tucker (Chair)

  ©2017, Friends of Jug Bay   Direct comments to